Loading...
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Dec 05, 2019 6:50 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue 
Author Message
Zora Guard
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:00 pm
Posts: 246
Gender: Male
Post BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 11:38 am
Oh. My. God.

Every single time I install Drivers (ver. 3.9.1) on my Win7 PC 64-bit, after a few hours of operation, my audio out from my PC (be it winamp, iTunes, youtube, games, anything) becomes static-y, lags, and distorts. If I try to shut down when this happens, BAM. BSoD.

:|

Anyone got any ideas?

_________________
Image
PSN and XBL: TemjinZero (lemme know who you are when you add me!)
Co-Founder of Awesome Canadian Gamers Ventcast (A.C.G.V.)
Visit our blog at http://www.acgventcast.ca and subscribe to our podcast on iTunes!


Profile WWW
Zora Guard
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:20 am
Posts: 130
Location: Im hiding in ur edn'z!
Gender: Male
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:26 pm
Depends, what is the computer brand?

If custom built, what's the sound card brand?


Profile
Sheikah Elder
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 9:30 am
Posts: 1005
Location: In the middle of Knowhere
Gender: Female
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:42 pm
Check to make sure you have the latest hardware drivers. Sounds like it's a clock issue. If you send me the BSOD error and exception, I'll investigate it.

_________________
Image
Image
[12:08:29 PM] AkaAnonymous: I buy expensive things and talk to pretty girls all day. When I'm not doing that, I usually act like I'm 10. Because 10 is awesome.


Profile
Zora Guard
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:00 pm
Posts: 246
Gender: Male
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:10 am
...Sadly, I don't have the exact error or exception, but you're right LiD, it is a clock issue. When it crashes, it states something failed to report back in time, or something of the sort?

I can reproduce the error... but it will take like 4 hours to restore my PC afterwards... bleh.

_________________
Image
PSN and XBL: TemjinZero (lemme know who you are when you add me!)
Co-Founder of Awesome Canadian Gamers Ventcast (A.C.G.V.)
Visit our blog at http://www.acgventcast.ca and subscribe to our podcast on iTunes!


Profile WWW
Sheikah Elder
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 9:30 am
Posts: 1005
Location: In the middle of Knowhere
Gender: Female
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:43 am
Should be in your crash reports. :S

_________________
Image
Image
[12:08:29 PM] AkaAnonymous: I buy expensive things and talk to pretty girls all day. When I'm not doing that, I usually act like I'm 10. Because 10 is awesome.


Profile
Zora Guard
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:00 pm
Posts: 246
Gender: Male
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:28 am
...even though I already restored my PC with a system image?

_________________
Image
PSN and XBL: TemjinZero (lemme know who you are when you add me!)
Co-Founder of Awesome Canadian Gamers Ventcast (A.C.G.V.)
Visit our blog at http://www.acgventcast.ca and subscribe to our podcast on iTunes!


Profile WWW
Sheikah Elder
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 9:30 am
Posts: 1005
Location: In the middle of Knowhere
Gender: Female
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:05 pm
Oh, has it happened since the restoration? If it has, it'll be in your crash reports. Post what you find. :D

_________________
Image
Image
[12:08:29 PM] AkaAnonymous: I buy expensive things and talk to pretty girls all day. When I'm not doing that, I usually act like I'm 10. Because 10 is awesome.


Profile
Zora Guard
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:00 pm
Posts: 246
Gender: Male
Post Re: BlackMagic Design - Intensity Pro Issue • Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 1:25 pm
So, after more digging around, and sorry LiD, the error doesn't happen anymore simply because I haven't reinstalled the Intensity Pro drivers, I found this.

Not only is the guy's setup very close to mine, he is having the exact same issue.

http://www.techsupportforum.com/microso ... 101-a.html

_________________
Image
PSN and XBL: TemjinZero (lemme know who you are when you add me!)
Co-Founder of Awesome Canadian Gamers Ventcast (A.C.G.V.)
Visit our blog at http://www.acgventcast.ca and subscribe to our podcast on iTunes!


Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.